Award 2013
Temporary Parliament

For the 2013 Visible Award the jury session is not only a confrontation between experts, in order to select an exemplary socially engaged art project, but rather a moment for sharing knowledge and collective learning, that in the process of assessing the winning project will hopefully create an opportunity to put at work the vast network of professionals existing around the Visible project.



The interdisciplinary jury, composed by Tania Bruguera (artist, New York), Jeanne Van Heeswijk (artist, Rotterdam), Koyo Kouho (curator, Artistic Director of Raw Material Company, Dakar), Nikos Papastergiadis (contemporary social-cultural studies professor, Sydney), Michelangelo Pistoletto (artist, artistic director of Cittadellarte, Biella) and chaired by Charles Esche, gathered together in order to assess the merits of the 10 shortlisted projects and select the recipient of the 2013 Visible Award. Next to the five invited jury members, the audience of the event represents the sixth member of the jury and will be able to put in a public vote.